Subject Line??

A place for all off-topic discussion.

Moderators: DoctorGamgee, Primula, Rosie, daughter_of_kings, Moderators

daughter_of_kings

Subject Line??

Post by daughter_of_kings » Sun Aug 07, 2005 5:54 am

*raises hand*
'Scuse me... newbie here... wasn't around for the old boards... so would somebody please tell me exactly how the subject line thingy and TXT / NT are supposed to work? And is there a difference between the reply button at the top of the post (next to Quote) and the one at the bottom (in the same line with email, PM, etc.)??
Thanks.
If the grass is always greener on the other side of the fence... water your grass.

fellowshipfan

Re: Subject Line??

Post by fellowshipfan » Sun Aug 07, 2005 7:00 am

daughter_of_kings wrote:*raises hand*
'Scuse me... newbie here... wasn't around for the old boards... so would somebody please tell me exactly how the subject line thingy and TXT / NT are supposed to work? And is there a difference between the reply button at the top of the post (next to Quote) and the one at the bottom (in the same line with email, PM, etc.)??
Thanks.
On the old boards, if someone wanted to just say one little thing, they would put it in the subject line and then put NT (no text) behind it so people would not click on it and not find a message inside. If everything you wanted to say did not fit in the subject line TXT (text) was put (or just nothing at all, or....) to let people know there was more to it. I have noticed with these boards that you have to always put something in the text box to post the message, and so when I have a NT message I put a :D in my text box so it will let me post. But thinking about it, I could type the exact same line in the text box as well, for the people who use the flat view. I hope any of this helps! :D :D
All we have to decide is what to do with the time that is given to us.

Primula

Post by Primula » Sun Aug 07, 2005 7:44 am

Thanks, Fellowshipfan. :up: